Full Circle…

IMG_5867

PediPlace-  a place that is near and dear to my heart. When my girls and I moved to Texas we were like “fish out of water.” If you don’t know what the term means here it is, “Fish out of water” the person or thing is completely clueless or directionless when put into unfamiliar surroundings or an unfamiliar situation. Reminds me of gasping for air, for life, for breath. Each of these things was true for this time in my life. I wasn’t a believer, I was clueless, had no direction for my life and I was literally unfamiliar with ALL of my surroundings AND I was gasping for air, and for life.

There is one person in particular who helped bring each of these things back into my life. Dr. Cassandra; she was the girl’s pediatrician for a very long time. I’ve thought about her for years and years, wondering if she still worked at PediPlace and if she is still impacting  lives like she had mine….TODAY, I saw her and guess where?!? At PediPlace!! My neighbor asked me if I could give her a ride to the pediatrician, I had no idea I would be driving her to “this” place.

When we pulled up my heart immediately exploded with gratitude and thanksgiving.  As I sat in the car waiting with my neighbors other child, a car pulled up behind me and guess who got out of the car??? It was Dr. Cassandra – I was like, no stinkin’ way God!!! As many times as I have thought about her and wanted to thank her, then He goes and shows off and the opportunity presents itself! I wrapped my arms around her, thanked her for believing in me, for breathing life into me and for helping with direction in my life. We both wept as we looked at pictures of the girls and caught up on each others lives….she said, “you have no idea how much I needed to hear your words today. Sometimes I wonder if I am impacting anyone and I pray every morning, God, give me your words for your people.”

All of this to say, many of the ministries that helped me, PediPlace, CCA, Salvation Army, Angel Tree had a huge impact on who I am today. They believed, encouraged and breathed life into me!  Since moving to Lewisville I have had the opportunity to see God’s hand move “full circle” in my life. He has given opportunities in abundance to give back.

You see, during that time of my life I felt so alone, so distant from everything familiar. The funny thing is- I was NEVER alone, He was always with me and in every detail. He placed each of these ministries and each of the people in my life. Isn’t His love for us so amazing?!? He was pursuing me through every avenue He could!

“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!” 1 John 3:1

Awe, the LOVE He has for us, He lavishes it over us…..if you don’t get anything else from this silly little blog post, get this- Your Heavenly Father LOVES you, He lavishes His love over you, You are His beloved child! Believe that!!!

Whew, that was a lot! I hope you made it all the way through!

Be Blessed Beloved!!

Big O’ Hugs ❤

cynthia

***PediPlace is a non-profit pediatric healthcare practice for children from birth through eighteen years of age, if you would like to know more about this amazing place click here: PediPlace

 

Leave a Reply

